Hood Building is a DOE facility from 1946-1963 so workers are eligible to file for both Part B and Part E claims.
Hood has a Special Exposure Cohort which covers all workers with at least 250 days employment between May 9, 1946-December 31, 1963.
In 1946, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) relocated the work it had been performing under Manhattan Engineer District (MED) contracts into the Hood Building as a means of consolidating work with unique health hazards. The MED, and subsequently the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC) owned the Hood Building, which was located adjacent to the MIT campus. Contractors working in the Hood Building performed the same work that was previously performed on MIT's campus, including work with uranium, beryllium and other metals under contract with the MED and AEC. In 1954 Nuclear Metals Inc. was established and took over the work that MIT had been performing in the Hood Building. Those operations continued until October 29, 1958, when the work was relocated again. The Hood Building was subsequently demolished after which the AEC released it to its new owners on July 11, 1963.
DOE Legacy Management has a webpage on MIT Hood Building since it was considered for FUSRAP.
DOL provides Part B and Part E statistics on the Hood Building but no Site Exposure Matrix.